Main menu

Deadline for nominations: 31 January 2017


The IOP is seeking nominations for the following awards:


Isaac Newton Medal and Prize

Forworld-leading contributions to physics by person(s) of any nationality.


Thomas Young Medal and Prize

For distinguished contributions to optics, including
work related to physics outside the visible region.


If you are interesetd please visit <
D=488799&eventID=924&tempPersonID=313935&eventID=924> to begin their nomination or visit the IOP website to find out more about the awards programme.


IOP encourages you to bear in mind the importance of nominating female physicists and those in ethnic minorities.

The deadline for nominations is 31 January 2017.